Hot Stuff, part II

I am a believer in alternative therapies/medicines. I neglected to mention in the blog yesterday, that I tried acupuncture to help with my hot flashes.

I went twice a week for an hour at a time. While I enjoyed the sessions, unfortunately, they did not help as much as I would of like.

I also would like to mention the antidepressant I took to help with the hot flashes is called Effexor.

Faslodex, which I also mentioned yesterday, is the drug I am taking now to treat my hormone receptive metastatic breast cancer. It works by binding to estrogen receptors and blocks the effect estrogen has on the cancer cells. (Source: Faslodex.com).

We all respond differently to medications and treatments. What works for one person, might not work for another.

We all react differently to medications and treatments. Some will have serious side effects, some will have minor side effects and some will have none.

Always discuss your treatment options with your doctor.

I hope you slept well last night……and stayed cool!

Leave a Reply

