Why Let Us Be Mermaids

Mermaids have no fear of depths.
Mermaids have a great fear of shallow living.
Mermaids symbolize feminine energy.
Mermaids have grace and beauty, are seductive and charming.
Those in the presence of mermaids are subject to persuasion.

As a woman with breast cancer, I believe that all women with cancer channel the characteristics and energy of mermaids.

We have no fear of death.
We have a great fear of not living our lives with appreciation.
We may have bodily changes but we are still beautiful.
We have grace and beauty, are seductive and charming.
Those in our presence are inspired by us.

5 thoughts on “Why Let Us Be Mermaids

  1. HI, I wanted you to know I work with your sister Cheryl at the moment,she shares with me everyday what you and your family are going through. She is a beautiful precious person,and I know you are too. She has such a strength, I watch her and I know I could not keep it together as well as she does. I know you know, but I wanted to tell you , how very much she loves you and misses you. You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers. I am so blessed to have met your sister. She will be there soon. Sherri

    Like

    • Hello Sherri! How nice of you to contact me. Thank you for the very kind words regarding Cheryl,. She is a wonderful sister, and I am looking forward to seeing her soon. Thank you for keeping us in your thoughts and prayers. Take care.

      Like

Leave a comment